So Healthy Turns 1 + Contest Giveaway + Happy New Year

January 1, 2013 — 2 Comments

Blog Image32

2012 is now behind us and I hope you all are pleased with what you accomplished over the past year. If not then don’t worry, 2013 will be your year! I wish you all the best of luck in the year to come. You got this.

This New Year is a special one to me because on January 2nd So Healthy Nutrition celebrates its one year anniversary. It’s so hard to believe that I’ve already been writing (hopefully not preaching) and helping others with their goals for an entire year.

To be honest none of it would be nearly as fun if I didn’t have you, as a reader, reading my posts and accompanying me along the way. I am truly thankful for you all putting time aside in your busy day to read what I have to say. It means a ton.

In just one year of blogging about my passion for nutrition I’ve done some pretty awesome things. Things I never thought I’d be able to do.

To kick everything off, my blog post “I’m Strong to the Finich, Cause I Eat Me Spinach” was Freshly Pressed on the WordPress homepage. This was a remarkable experience as it drove insane amounts of traffic to my blog. This coming from a blog that was struggling to get any traffic at all was overwhelming. I also had the privilege of providing a fitness tip on Wego Health, and So Healthy Nutrition was actually featured on Fitblogger as well.

Not to mention all the people I’ve consulted, and provided feedback for, that have lost weight, gained muscle, or now lead healthier lifestyles. I am truly appreciative for every opportunity.

In order to celebrate the So Healthy Nutrition One Year Anniversary I am creating a little contest giveaway. I will buy (with my own hard-earned money) the winner of this giveaway a one-year subscription to a health magazine of choice to help with their health and wellness goals in 2013.

But wait, there’s actually one more thing! On top of the subscription I’d also like to offer the winner an entire month of free So Healthy Nutrition email consultations to help even more with your fitness goals, whatever they may be! How cool is that?

All you need to do is sign up for my “Discover Life Through Food” Newsletter here, and then answer the question located at the bottom of this blog post in the comment section. Easy!

Don’t worry if you already receive the newsletter. You have a head start. All you will have to do is answer the question. It’s that simple!

Sign up, answer the question, and bam – you have a chance to win a year subscription with one of the leading health magazines, AND a free month of email consultations with yours truly. I hope to hear a lot of great feedback!

The last day to participate for a winning spot will be January 9th. May the greatest answer win!

Best of luck!

What did you enjoy most about So Healthy Nutrition over the past year, and what would you like to see in the future?

2 responses to So Healthy Turns 1 + Contest Giveaway + Happy New Year

  1. 

    Wow amazing job Shane! Can’t believe it’s already been one year! I really enjoyed that the website is very active, and has lots to look at and view, also very handy to have; Facebook, Twitter, and WordPress HyperLinks to the websites, that made it super easy to navigate!
    What I would like to see:
    – possible more color (maybe)
    – Maybe commericals, nutrition videos and or guides
    – More contests ran on Twitter.. (hashtag battles)
    – Brain Challenges
    – Active activities
    – Maybe even live events
    Other then that WELL DONE in the years TIME

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Break Through Plateaus via Domino Foods | So Healthy Nutrition - January 3, 2013

    […] P.S. Don’t forget to check out the awesome giveaway to celebrate the one year anniversary of So Healthy Nutrition! Offer ends January 9th, 2013. Details can be found here. […]

Leave a Reply

